Newport News Green Foundation elects new members/officers to board

NEWPORT NEWS, VA –  The Newport News Green Foundation elected new board members and officers at its final meeting in 2017.  Shown from left to right are special advisor Flora Chioros, board member Macon Whitson, new member Holly Kidd, property committee chair John Scruggs, IV, resource committee chair Ruth Deibler, president Sharyn Fox, secretary Alex Stern, board member Michael Poplawski, executive director Tami Farinholt, board member David Singletary, new member Sandy Ferguson, treasurer Donald Hatchett, vice president Neil Martin, and immediate past president Richard Donaldson.  Other board members not shown are:  Lindsey Carney, Dan Chenoweth, Cindy Rohlf, Lee Ann Zelesnikar, and new member Adam Creekmur.


An independent 501(c)3 nonprofit, charitable organization, The Newport News Green Foundation works to enhance the quality of life in Newport News by preserving, transforming, and promoting green spaces throughout the city.  For more information on the Newport News Green Foundation please visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *