Board Directory

Sharyn Fox, President
Whitman, Requardt, & Associates

Rick Donaldson, Immediate Past President
Jones, Blechman, Woltz, & Kelly

Neil Martin, Vice President
Advanced Electrical Service

Don Hatchett, Treasurer
Hatchett Design/Remodel

J. Scruggs, Property Chair
PMA Architecture

Ruth Deibler, Resource Chair
Riverside Hospital System

Curtis Bethany
Ferguson Enterprises

Lindsey Carney
Patten, Wornom, Hatten & Diamonstein

Dan Chenoweth

Adam Creekmur
GC Commercial

Jim Erickson
Newport News Shipbuilding

Holly Kidd
City of Newport News- Engineering

Michael Poplawski
City of Newport News- Parks, Recreation, and Tourism

Cynthia Rohlf
City of Newport News- City Manager

David Singletary
Community Volunteer

Lindsey Wagner
Canon Virginia, Inc.

Macon Whitson
City of Newport News-IDA/EDA

LeeAnn Zelesnikar
iSoft Solutions


The Newport News Green Foundation is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors comprised of citizens and business representatives of Newport News, a representative of the Industrial Development Authority, the City Manager (or designee), and the City’s Director of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism (or designee).

The work of the foundation is done by standing committees and supported by a full time Executive Director.  The current standing committees of the Foundation are the Property Committee and Resource Committee.

The Property Committee oversees the maintenance of the Foundation’s properties as well as the acquisition of new properties.

The Resource Committee is responsible for finding additional resources for the Foundation.  It oversees special events, fundraising, and all of our outreach programming.